I do want to make it clear that I have always thought that grass-fed, no hormone animal protein is 100 percent good-for-you. I have never thought there is anything wrong about eating meat. It provides great nutritional value and protein and I still made it for my husband all the time. I never really thought about what would happen with my relationship with meat in the future. I just went with the flow, but after five years without meat in my life, I started to get an itch for it again. There are a ton of people out there who don’t eat meat or fish or eggs, etc., and one day they change their minds. After I wrote a blog post all about my experience, I could not believe the number of emails and messages I received from the community, asking about what happened since I started eating meat again or if I have any tips for them. Even though everyone’s body is so different, there are a few things I have learned about my relationship with food and my body over the last few weeks. Eating meat is a lifestyle change I am so happy with, and I can’t wait to continue to trust my intuition and my body forever. It is a special relationship that no one else can understand. Plus, it’s been amazing getting creative in the kitchen with some new meat recipes. Remember, worry about your own body! Everyone else can worry about their own too.

What It s Like To Transition Off A Vegan Diet - 23What It s Like To Transition Off A Vegan Diet - 39What It s Like To Transition Off A Vegan Diet - 34