Loneliness can feel like a very hard feeling to feel, and there is a very good reason for this. When we were infants, if we cried and no one came, we could have died, so many of us subconsciously associate the feeling of loneliness with death. As children, we learn to do many things to cover over this feeling, such as: All that time I was abandoning myself by disconnecting from my body and staying in my head so I couldn’t feel my loneliness—but as a result, I often felt alone inside. Then one day, when I was out walking and doing my Inner Bonding process, I suddenly felt an intense burning sensation all through my torso. It scared me, and I asked my higher guidance what it was. Fortunately, by this time I had learned how to have a very direct and at-will connection with my spiritual guidance.  “Loneliness,” my guidance said. “Loneliness? No wonder I’ve been avoiding this feeling. It hurts a lot! What am I supposed to do with this?” I asked her. “Hang out with it. Learn from it. It has much to teach you.” So I hung out with it for a couple of months, and I learned some of the most profound lessons I’ve ever learned: I now greatly value my feelings of loneliness, which offers me important information regarding all my relationships.

The Difference Between Loneliness   Being Alone - 70The Difference Between Loneliness   Being Alone - 21The Difference Between Loneliness   Being Alone - 9