Since not everyone wants to spend hours scouring the internet or testing out multiple shoes, we did the legwork (or shoe-work) for you. Utilizing the criteria below, along with expert input from Daniel Pledger, podiatrist and founder of ePodiatrists and Rudo Makuyana, podiatrist and co-founder of The Foot Hub, we’ve hand-picked the 10 best running shoes for wide feet—so you can just focus on lacing up for your next run. Below, find our picks for the best running shoes for wide feet, and learn more about how to determine which are right for you. What Customers Say: Although these shoes are bulkier, buyers love the added support and energy return. “[These are] excellent shoes for heavier runners,” one person confirms. “They offer wide sizes, too. Lots of cushioning and support. They are light, and the carbon fiber plate helps with energy transfer.”  Another reviewer notes, “They take getting used to because they are much springier than my regular FuelCell. The shock absorption is amazing. Going slow in breaking in my miles, but my speed is cut down by a full minute without trying.” What Customers Say:  There’s a ton of love for this running shoe. It has a 4.3 overall rating on the Saucony website, with plenty of reviews commenting on the wide fit. One person notes, “They are great for my wide feet and I love that I can put my orthotics in with no trouble,” and another says, “These are my new favorite running shoes! I’m an overpronator, so support in the all right places is critical, and these are so supportive, yet so light, they are a dream to run in! No knee or ankle pain at all. I love how wide the toe box is too.” What Customers Say: Users love this shoe despite some skepticism about the 3D technology. One buyer says, “I was a bit skeptical when I read the reviews, but I am now a true believer. You do feel like you’re floating - running on air. The cushioning is excellent! It is very good for both indoor and outdoor running. I am very satisfied.” Another endorses these for wide feet specifically, writing, “Speedy, comfortable, shock absorber, simply it glides! Well suited for my extra wide feet although classified only 2E wide shoes.” What Customers Say: Reviewers say these are “Perfect for wide feet,” and those who like the barefoot feel love the way they fit. One person raves, “I decided to graduate from the standard cushy running shoe to a zero drop shoe and found that I will never go back! This shoe is amazing! I have a high arch and high pronation, so it was always important that I purchased shoes that prevented the pain that commonly exists following a run or routine wear. This is the first shoe I ever purchased where I have no pain at all during my activity or when I’m done. It feels like I’m running with no shoes on, yet like a cushion is below my feet.” What Customers Say:  What Customers Say: Runners appreciate the lightweight comfort of these shoes, and they get a lot of praise from people with flat feet. “This is my 3rd pair of Arahis,” one person notes, going on to say, “Toebox is good width—have tried reg and wide—wide is the latest. Hugs at heel just right, good stable support. I walk, jog, workout in these.. happy feet! I used to have Plantar Fascitis and have a flat arch. This shoe provides a ‘just right’ feel and support for all of these issues.” It’s available in wide (2E) and extra wide (4E) sizes, so everyone should be able to find the right fit with the Ghost 14. That said, it is a bit more narrow than previous iterations, so you may want to size up or look into the extra-wide option. What Customers Say: With more than 14,000 reviews, we’re confident these are a crowd-pleaser. One happy customer reports, “I’ve been wearing Brooks Ghosts for years. I have the 10, 11, 12, and ghost 13, so I assumed these would be as great—and I was right. I buy a half size up. They’re comfortable with great support, yet lightweight and not bulky. Great for everyday wear or running.” What Customers Say: One person says, “These are the perfect shoe. The shoe fits very well, laces stay tied, the toe box is perfect!” Another avid trail runner adds, “Have been running in Brooks Catamounts for a while now. Switched to the Cascadias so I could decide between them for my 100 miler. I love them. Great grip on rocks and very stable!” What Customers Say:  Customers appreciate the supreme comfort of these shoes. One reviewer says, “They are the perfect amount of cushion to deal with my plantar fasciitis. I used to run so much more than I do now, and these shoes are helping me make a comeback.” Another adds, “Hoka shoes are so comfortable! They eliminate the pain from arthritis in my foot.” What Customers Say:  One customer sums it up: “Out of the box an incredibly comfortable shoe. They almost do the running for me. They are flexible, but not too much, provide support, but aren’t stiff. I don’t think I would want anything about them to change. And the colors are pretty awesome.”

The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 42The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 83The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 22The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 28The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 21The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 43The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 44The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 81The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 9The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 43The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 89The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 14The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 13The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 77The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 86The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 26The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 77The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 93The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 90The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 67The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 94The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 14The 10 Best Running Shoes For Wide Feet of 2023   From A Certified Personal Trainer - 51